Staff

Amarillo Area Bar Association
112 W. 8th Ave, Suite 615
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-371-7226

Executive Director: Janet Byars – director@amarillobar.org

Officers

Matt Sherwood

PRESIDENT
Brown & Fortunato, PC
905 S. Fillmore, Suite 400
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-345-6369
806-345-6363 fax
msherwood@bf-law.com

Liberty Lay

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Seventh Court of Appeals
501 S. Fillmore, Suite 2A
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-342-2665
liberty.lay@txcourts.gov

Thomas McMillian

VICE PRESIDENT
Public Safety Legal Advisor
City of Amarillo
200 SE 3rd Ave., 4th Floor
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-378-9392
thomas.mcmillian@amarillo.gov

Tyler Topper

SEC/TREASURER
Burdett, Morgan, Williamson & Boykin
701 S. Taylor, Suite 440
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-358-8116
806-345-6363 fax
ttopper@bmwb-law.com

Jennie Knapp

PAST PRESIDENT
Underwood Law Firm
500 S. Taylor, Suite 1200
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-379-0326
806-242-0531 fax
Jennie.knapp@uwlaw.com

Brittany Hinton

DIRECTOR
PRESIDENT/AAYLA
Brown & Fortunato
905 S. Fillmore, Suite 400
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2022
806-345-6365
806-345-6363 fax
bhinton@bf-law.com

Morgan Tilley

DIRECTOR
47th District Attorney’s Office
501 S. Fillmore, Suite 5A
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2023
432-894-3966
morgantilley@co.potter.tx.us

Alysia Cordova

DIRECTOR
Mullin, Hoard & Brown
500 S. Taylor, Suite 800
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2023
806-372-5050
806-372-5086 fax
acordova@mhba.com

Courtney Miller

DIRECTOR
Lovell, Lovell, Isern & Farabough
112 West 8th, Suite 1000
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2023
806-373-1515
courtney@lovell-law.net

Diana Hathaway

DIRECTOR
105 SW 5th Ave.
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2022
806-322-7899
dhathawaylaw@gmail.com

Alex Yarbrough

DIRECTOR
Riney & Mayfield
320 S. Polk, Suite 600
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2022
806-468-3200
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

Christopher Jones

DIRECTOR
Sprouse Shrader Smith
701 S. Taylor, Suite 500
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2022
806-468-3308
chris.jones@sprouselaw.com