Staff

Amarillo Area Bar Association
112 W. 8th Ave, Suite 615
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-371-7226

Executive Director: Janet Byars – director@amarillobar.org

Officers

Joby Mills

PRESIDENT
Senior Vice President
Happy State Bank
701 South Taylor, LB 120
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-349-9893
806-373-1978 fax
jmills@happybank.com

Jennie Knapp

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Underwood Law Firm
500 S. Taylor, Suite 1200
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-379-0326
806-242-0531 fax
jennie.knapp@uwlaw.com

Matt Sherwood

VICE PRESIDENT
Brown & Fortunato, PC
905 S. Filmore, Suite 400
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-345-6369
806-345-6363 fax
msherwood@bf-law.com

Liberty Lay

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Seventh Court of Appeals
501 S. Fillmore, Suite 2A
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-342-2665
liberty.lay@txcourts.gov

Brad Howard

PAST PRESIDENT
Brown & Fortunato PC
905 S. Fillmore, Suite 400
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-345-6310
806-345-6363 fax
bhoward@bf-law.com

Thomas McMillian

DIRECTOR
PRESIDENT, AAYLA
Public Safety Legal Advisor
City of Amarillo
200 SE 3rd Ave., 4th Floor
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2020
806-378-9392
thomas.mcmillian@amarillo.gov

Laura Hale

DIRECTOR
Golden Spread Electric Cooperative, Inc.
905 S. Fillmore, Suite 300
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2020
806-349-5202
lhale@gsec.coop

Robyn Nance

DIRECTOR
Freeman & Nance
2403 Line Ave.
Amarillo, Texas 79106
Term: Expires 2020
806-220-2515
nance@lawyersamarillo.com

Tyler Topper

DIRECTOR
Burdett, Morgan, Williamson & Boykin
701 S. Taylor, Suite 440
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-358-8116
806-350-7642 fax
ttopper@bmwb-law.com

Blair Oscarsson

DIRECTOR
Sprouse, Shrader, Smith
701 S. Taylor, Suite 500
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-468-3379
806-373-3454 fax
blair.oscarsson@sprouselaw.com

John Headrick

DIRECTOR
Mullin, Hoard & Brown
500 S. Taylor, Suite 800
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-372-5050
806-372-5086 fax
jheadrick@mhba.com