Staff

Amarillo Area Bar Association
112 W. 8th Ave, Suite 615
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-371-7226

Executive Director: Janet Byars – director@amarillobar.org

Officers

Jennie Knapp

PRESIDENT
Underwood Law Firm
500 S. Taylor, Suite 1200
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-379-0326
806-242-0531 fax
jennie.knapp@uwlaw.com

Matt Sherwood

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Brown & Fortunato, PC
905 S. Filmore, Suite 400
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-345-6369
806-345-6363 fax
msherwood@bf-law.com

Liberty Lay

VICE PRESIDENT
Seventh Court of Appeals
501 S. Fillmore, Suite 2A
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-342-2665
liberty.lay@txcourts.gov

Thomas McMillian

SEC/TREASURER
Public Safety Legal Advisor
City of Amarillo
200 SE 3rd Ave., 4th Floor
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2020
806-378-9392
thomas.mcmillian@amarillo.gov

Joby Mills

PAST PRESIDENT
Senior Vice President
Happy State Bank
701 South Taylor, LB 120
Amarillo, Texas 79101
806-349-9893
806-373-1978 fax
jmills@happybank.com

Richard Biggs

DIRECTOR
PRESIDENT/AAYLA
Mullin, Hoard & Brown
500 S. Taylor, Suite 800
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2021
806-372-5050
806-373-1978 fax
rbiggs@mhba.com

Alex Yarbrough

DIRECTOR
Riney & Mayfield
320 S. Polk, Suite 600
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2021
806-468-3200
ayarbrough@rineymayfield.com

Tyler Topper

DIRECTOR
Burdett, Morgan, Williamson & Boykin
701 S. Taylor, Suite 440
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-358-8116
806-350-7642 fax
ttopper@bmwb-law.com

Blair Oscarsson

DIRECTOR
Sprouse, Shrader, Smith
701 S. Taylor, Suite 500
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-468-3379
806-373-3454 fax
blair.oscarsson@sprouselaw.com

John Headrick

DIRECTOR
Mullin, Hoard & Brown
500 S. Taylor, Suite 800
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term: Expires 2021
806-372-5050
806-372-5086 fax
jheadrick@mhba.com

Diana Hathaway

DIRECTOR
105 SW 5th Ave.
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2021
806-322-7899
806-373-1978 fax
dhathawaylaw@gmail.com

Sean Taylor

DIRECTOR
U. S. Attorney’s Office
500 S. Taylor St., Suite 300
Amarillo, Texas 79101
Term Expires: 2021
806-324-2356
sean.taylor@usdoj.gov